Text Size

Site Search

Alumni Bios

Water Leaders Alumni


Alan Ward Board of Water Works of Pueblo
Richard Raines Tri-District Water Resources
Greg Dewey Northern Water
Emily Hunt City of Thornton
Jeff Crane Crane Associates, LLC
Jacob Bornstein Spark Policy Institute
Kenny Smith Dolores Water Conservancy District
Mark Shively Douglas County Water Resource Authority
Mary Presecan Leonard Rice Engineers
Amy Johnson Northern Water
John Carney Orton Family Foundation
Tom Iseman Department of the Interior
Mike Wilde Middle Colorado Watershed Partnership
Sasha Charney Art as Artifact



Jeffrey Bandy Denver Water
Craig Ullmann Applegate Group Inc
Matthew Lindburg Brown and Caldwell
Richard Marsicek Denver Water
Richard Vidmar City of Aurora
Scott Hummer Colorado Division of Water Resources
Beorn Courtney Element Water Consulting, Inc.
Kate Muldoon Riverside Technology Inc
David Frommell Sherman and Howard



Tara Schutter Tessara Water, LLC
Laurel Stadjuhar West Sage Water
Mark McClusky CDM Smith
Kim Hutton City of Boulder
Nicole Seltzer The River Network
Rob White Colorado State Parks, Ark Headwaters Rec Area
Amy Beatie Colorado Water Trust
Curran Trick Lawrence Jones Custer Grasmick
Daria Giron EnerCon
Steve Lundt Metro Wastewater Reclamation District
Ken Neubecker Western Rivers Institute

CJ McLeral

Retired from US Bureau of Reclamation




James Eklund Squire Patton Boggs
Eric Hecox Shea Properties
Abigail Ortega Colorado Springs Utilities
Andrew Funchess Colorado Springs Utilities
Heath Kuntz Adaptive Resources, Inc.
Erin Messner City and County of Broomfield
Andrew Todd US EPA
Richard Belt Xcel Energy
Mark Detsky Dietze and Davis
Tim Murrell formerly of Douglas County Gov.
Daniel Niemela Bishop Brogden Associates
Carlie Ronca Bureau of Rec. East Colorado Area Office
Luke Shawcross Northern Water
Sarah Smith Northern Water
Jennifer Stark Town of Rico
Britta Strother MWH/Stantec




Matt Brown Confluence Water Consulting
David Colvin Leonard Rice Engineers
Alice Conovitz Integral Consulting
Patricia DeChristopher Non-GMO Project
Mat deGraaf Pagosa Area Water & Sanitation District
Nicole Garrimone-Campagna Garfield & Hecht
Diane Johnson Eagle River Water & Sanitation District
Greg Johnson Colorado Water Conservation Board
Ken Kehmeier Colorado Parks and Wildlife
Scott Lorenz Colorado Springs Utilities
Kristin Maharg formerly of Colorado Foundation for Water Education
Erin Minks Rio Grande National Forest
Courtney Black Headwaters Corporation
Seth Turner Headwaters Corporation
Patrick Wells Colorado Springs Utilities



Heather Beasley Pinery Water and Wastewater District
Drew Beckwith Western Resource Advocates
Jenny Bishop Colorado Springs Utilities
Sean Chambers City of Greeley Water
Kelly Close Leonard Rice Engineers, Inc.
Brian Epstein formerly of Colorado Water Conservation Board
Nathan Fey American Whitewater
David Graf Colorado Parks and Wildlife
Katie Knoll Denver Water
Brian Murphy CDM Smith
Sarah Parmar Colorado Open Lands
Kim Lennberg Alba Watershed Consulting
Travis Robinson Colorado Division of Water Resources
Zachary Smith Colorado Water Trust
Dana Strongin formerly of Denver Water



Jason Carey RiverRestoration.Org
Adam Cwiklin Town of Fraser
Aaron Derwingson The Nature Conservancy
Julia Gallucci Colorado Springs Utilities
James Henderson 711 Ranch
Dawn Jewell City of Aurora
Laurna Kaatz Denver Water
Aimee Konowal CDPHE Water Quality Control Division
Steve Malers Open Water Foundation
Maria Pastore formerly of Wilson Water Group
Klint Reedy KAR Water Consultants
Gigi Richard  Colorado Mesa University
Jennifer Shanahan City of Fort Collins
Enrique Triana RTI International
James VanShaar U.S. Bureau of Reclamation



Tammy Allen CDPHE Water Quality Control Division
Erik Anglund  Anadarko Petroleum
Laura Belanger  Western Resource Advocates
Matt Bond  Denver Water
Sean Cronin  St. Vrain and Left Hand Water Conservancy District
Jordan Dimick  SGM
Heather Dutton  San Luis Valley Water Conservancy District
Angie Fowler  SGM
Hillary Hamann  University of Denver
Ben McConahey  Hydro Venture Partners
Kevin Niles  Arkansas Groundwater Users Association
Susan Ryan  Colorado Water Division 5
Stephanie Scott  Water Education Colorado
David Skuodas  Urban Drainage and Flood Control District
Kristina Wynne  Bishop-Brogden Associates


Ryan Christianson U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
Shannon Hatch  RiversEdge West
Korey Kadrmas Colorado Division of Water Resources
Andrew Kirsch Eagle River Water and Sanitation District
April Long City of Aspen
Bill McCormick Colorado Division of Water Resources
Julie McKay Boulder County
Katy Neusteter  American Rivers
Trisha Oeth  Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
Jessica Pault-Atiase  City of Boulder Attorney's Office
Jayla Poppleton  Water Education Colorado
Kelly Romero-Heaney City of Steamboat Springs
Kevin Terry Trout Unlimited
Edward Tolen La Plata Archuleta Water District
Meg White The Nature Conservancy
Scott Winter Colorado Springs Utilities


Josh Baile  Willows Water District
Jackie Brown  Tri-State Generation and Transmission Association
Devon Buckels  The Water Connection
Logan Burba  Element Water Consulting
Michelle DeLaria  Water Quality Control Division 
Sarah Dominick  Denver Water
Alexander Funk  Colorado Water Conservation Board
Heather Justus  Town of Castle Rock
Christopher Kurtz  Wilson Water Group
Josh Nims  City of Westminster
Leann Noga  Southeastern Colorado Water Conservancy District
Jessica Olson  Left Hand Watershed Oversight Group
Emma Regier Reesor  Rio Grande Headwaters Restoration Project
Scott Schreiber  Wright Water Engineers
Troy Wineland  Colorado Division of Water Resources


Frank Alfone Mt. Werner Water and Sanitation District
Corey Beaugh Colorado Division of Water Resources
Blake Beyea Water Quality Control Division—CDPHE
Hunter Causey Colorado River Water Conservation District
Allegra da Silva Stantec
Kimberly Gortz Colorado Springs Utilities
Kate Greenberg National Young Farmers Coalition
Brendon Langenhuizen SGM
Mark Mitisek Leonard Rice Engineers
Nathan Elder Denver Water
Katherine Morris Grand County
Jill Ozarski Walton Family Foundation
Kent Pflager Morgan County Quality Water District
Rachel Theler Colorado Department of Agriculture
Rob Viehl Colorado Water Conservation Board
Esther Vincent Northern Water
1750 Humboldt Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80218